Welcome to the official home of MotorSport NZ's National Hillclimb Championship.

Here you will find information on the dates, venues, regulations and results for the championship.

The Championship comprises of two(2) Qualifying Rounds in each Island followed by a Final Round in the alternate Island to the ClubSport Championship of that year.
All Rounds will comprise of two(2) Legs, being a Gravel Hillclimb and a Sealed Hillclimb, contested over one(1) weekend. Competitors may enter either of the Hillclimbs (Legs) individually, or both.
MotorSport NZ may, in exceptional circumstances, permit the two(2) legs of a Round of the Championship to be contested on separate weekends.
The Round can be organised by one or more Clubs.

Championship Coordinator: Jeff Scott
Address: 316 Bower Ave
North Beach
Phone No: 03 981 3979
Mobile Phone No: 029 200 0290
E-mail: jandascott@clear.net.nz

For information, regulations & entry forms or results & reports for each round click on the Qualifying tab.

For information, regulations & entry forms or results for the Final click on the Final tab.

For points updated after each round click on the Points tab.

Congratulations to Matt Penrose, 2016-17 MotorSport NZ National Hillclimb Champion

Matt Penrose on his way to the NZ Hillclimb Championship in his Subaru Impreza WRX.
Photo: Action Images NZ.